I’ve. Been. Busy.

Sorry I haven’t posted this week. I’ve been a bit puny and then trying to catch up on life.

I claim that my mind has been ruined by popular culture. Well, if mine was, I also ruined my siblings’ minds as well.  The above video was posted by my Sister on Facebook today. I still am not sure why it makes me so happy. Whether it be the 70’s in general, the seriousness in which this was presented and performed, or the utter badness of it all. But it makes me laugh and feel all warm inside when I watch it.

Truth be known, don’t we all have a soft spot for William Shatner? The ultimate nice guy that just keeps on playing the same role over and over again in different suits? The classic delivery of his lines and speaking? The honesty in not taking himself too seriously? The damn-it-all optimism that he exudes that everything is going to be fine in the end…trust me.

I guess I feel like I would feel safe with William Shatner. He seems honest, he can’t act his way out of a cereal box, so I don’t know that he would be a very good liar. He’s friendly, outgoing and just seems to love life. If it weren’t for taking. so. long. to. talk., shouldn’t we all find the Shatner in us?

TTYL

Leave a Reply

